UWC Mahindra College Board

Our Board of Directors is ultimately responsible for the overall success of UWC Mahindra College.

Mr. Keshub Mahindra
Chairman Emeritus Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

Mr. Anand Mahindra
Chairman and Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

Dr. VN Gupchup
Formerly Pro-Vice Chancellor, University of Bombay

Mr. Uday Kotak
Executive Vice Chairman and Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Bank

Mr. Gaurav Chopra
(UWC- USA alumnus)
Radio & TV Artist

Mr. Bharat Doshi
Director, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

Mr. Vineet Nayyar
Executive Vice Chairman, Tech Mahindra

Mr. Ulhas Yargop
UWC International Board Member
President, IT Sector, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd.

Dr. Dara Khambata
Professor of International Finance and International Banking
Kogod College of Business Administration, The American University

Dr. Rakesh Mohan
Executive Director, International Monetary Fund

UWC Presidents & Patrons

Her Majesty Queen Noor of Jordan

Nelson Mandela
Honorary President

Previous President:

Lord Richard Attenborough

Antonin Bess

Shelby MC Davis

Lu Pat Ng

Galen Weston

UWC International Board

The International Board of Directors has up to 16 members. It has executive responsibility for the governance of the organisation and meets four times a year. Its members are the Directors and Trustees of UWC International. The Board is elected by the UWC Council.

UWC Council

The UWC Council has up to 60 members and meets once a year in October. The UWC Council elects the International Board and discusses issues of strategic, developmental and philosophical significance.

Click here For more information on the composition of these bodies